Group Seven products headline St George Illawarra Dragons squads

Dragons' Adam Clune. Photo: NRL PHOTOS
Dragons' Adam Clune. Photo: NRL PHOTOS

A NUMBER of Group Seven products have been rewarded for their respective strong seasons in 2018, by being named in either the St George Illawarra Dragons’ Intrust Super Premiership or Jersey Flegg squads for next year.

South Coast trio Jason Gillard (Nowra-Bomaderry), Jayden Morgan (Albion Park-Oak Flats) and Juvilee Samiu (Kiama) have made the transition from the Jersey Flegg into Mat Head's ISP squad for 2019.

These three Group Seven juniors will join fellow products Adam Clune (Albion Park-Oak Flats) and Luke Asquith (Jamberoo) in the 15-person ISP squad.

These five will be joined in Head’s squad by Tristan Alvaro, Zeik Foster, Michael James, Eli Levido, Ashley Nisbet, Cooper Purcell, Charlton Schaafhausen, Matt Sheppard, Pio Sokobalavu and Topiese Taufa.

While in the Jersey Flegg squad, Sam McCann (Milton-Ulladulla) and Jiye Ellis (Albion Park-Oak Flats) and Tyran Wishart (Gerringong) have again been named and will be joined in the squad by Group Seven’s Jake Brisbane (Albion Park-Oak Flats) and Blair Grant (Warilla-Lake South).

In a squad dominated for SG Ball graduates, the five Group Seven stars are joined by, Bailey Antrobus, Blake Barbuto, Jalal Bazzaz, James Coyne, Matthew Delbanco, Bailey Dickinson, Ashley Dunlop, Jake Fitzgerald, Ben Fulton, Luke Gale, Ethan George, Harrison Georgopolous, Dante Lusio, Jye McCrae, Tyler Moon, Matthew Nicholson, Shalom O'Ofou, Cody Ramsey, Shaun Sauni-Esau, Hudson Spicer, Simeone Taateo and Duane Willemsen.