Illawarra South Coast Dragons to host Western Rams in round three

Berry-Shoalhaven Heads' Oliver Parrish in action for the Dragons. Photo: ALLAN BARRY
Berry-Shoalhaven Heads' Oliver Parrish in action for the Dragons. Photo: ALLAN BARRY

THE two Illawarra South Coast Dragons junior representative sides will return to the field this Saturday at the Collegians Sports Complex – where they will do battle with the Western Rams.

After back-to-back wins to open their CRL Country Championships, the under 16s side, coached Glen Buffolin, will battle the Western Rams – a side coming off a 52-nil victory against Riverina – from 9.30am.

This squad be represented by Kiama’s William Webb, Cooper Lee and Ethan O’Connell, Shellharbour’s Cooper Askew, Albion Park-Oak Flats’ Jordan Morn, Logan Stubbs, and Liam Lynch and Milton-Ulladulla’s Luke Millard from Group Seven, in round three of the Andrew Johns Cup.

This match will be followed by the James Grehan coached under 18s Dragons – who have split their two opening games in the Laurie Daley Cup – who will take on the Rams from 10.45am.

Leading the way for the Dragons will be Albion Park-Oak Flats’ Jake Brisbane and Sione Lufe and Berry-Shoalhaven Heads’ Oliver and Charlie Parrish from Group Seven.

Live streams of the games will be available here:

Under 16s Dragons squad: 1. Jye Patterson (Thirroul), 2. Blake Wellington (Thirrioul), 3. Jordan Morn © (Albion Park-Oak Flats), 4. Alex Lobb (Western Suburbs), 5. Joshua Goodchild (Collegians), 6. Jordan Wolhar (Dapto), 7. Issac Morris (Collegians), 8. Ben Byron (Collegians), 9. Giovanni Nassau (Western Suburbs), 10. Braith Lawrence Foyre (Western Suburbs), 11. Ethan O’Connell (Kiama), 12. Liam Lynch (Albion Park-Oak Flats), 13. Joshua Turla (Western Suburbs), 14. Luke Millard (Milton-Ulladulla), 15. Logan Stubbs (Albion Park-Oak Flats), 16. William Webb (Kiama), 17. Cooper Askew (Shellharbour), and 18. Cooper Lee ( Kiama)  – with Glen Buffolin as coach.

Under 18s Dragons squad: 1. Jay Watling (Collegians), 2. Joshua Martin (Thirroul), 3. Nelson Sharp (Thirroul), 4. Ayzak Bowman (Collegians), 5. Mitchell Heffernan (Dapto), 6. Jake Brisbane © (Albion Park-Oak Flats), 7. Liam MacPherson (Western Suburbs), 8. Oliver Parrish (Berry-Shoalhaven Heads), 9. Blake Barbuto (Western Suburbs), 10. Akima Opito (Thirroul), 11. Charlie Parrish (Berry-Shoalhaven Heads), 12. Jeremy Mau (Collegians), 13. Sione Lufe (Albion Park-Oak Flats), 14. James Sara (Collegians), 15. Sean Payne (Collegians), 16. Ammon Munro (Thirroul), 17. Duane Williemsen (Collegians) and 18.Kane Watling (Collegians) – with James Grehan as coach.