Coaches name their squads for inaugural Group Seven All-Stars carnival

Jamberoo's Jack Loveday has been named in the Indegnous All-Stars side. Photo: DAVID HALL
Jamberoo's Jack Loveday has been named in the Indegnous All-Stars side. Photo: DAVID HALL

THE four representative sides that will participate in Group Seven’s inaugural All-Stars carnival on Saturday March 10, at Shoalhaven’s Rugby Park, have been announced.

Former Milton-Ulladulla Bulldogs coach Nathaniel Morrison has named an exciting Indigenous team, which will be captained by Bulldogs forward Harley Grundy.

Grundy will be joined in the squad by Albion Park-Oak Flats quartet Scott Austin, Paul Bell, George Campbell and Zac Williams, Wreck Bay trio Isaac Mumberson, Brendon Green and Rivar Roberts, Jamberoo’s Jack Loveday and Nowra-Bomaderry nonet Zac Blattner, Garry Braddick, Shane Dickinson, Jake Gould, Keedan Johnson, Chaise Shines, Jacob Simpson, Tyson Simpson and Kyle Timbery.

Assisting Morrison with the squad will be Rod Broad, Dean Poll, Peter Lett and James Storer.

Taking on this Indigenous squad will be the Adam Bezzina and Gary Breakspear coached under 23s All-Stars side.

The squad includes Shellharbour quintet Wayde Aitken, Abe Atallah, Kiran Tranter, Jye Brooker and Kade Sampson, Jamberoo trio Corey Grigg, Luke Asquith and Dean Watling, Kiama trio Cameron Vazzoler, Daniel Martin and Cameron Cornell, Warilla-Lake South pair Emanuel Sultana and Nick King, Ablion Park-Oak Flats Josh Sainsbury, Gerringong’s Toby Gumley-Quine, Milton-Ulladulla’s Tyler Clark and Nowra-Bomaderry’s Santino Battagliolo.

Matthew Keys, Aaron Lucas, Courtney Ward and Matt Cooper will assist Bezzina and Breakspear with the side.

Prior to the men’s match, there will be a women’s game between John Simon’s Indigenous women’s league tag side and Russell Colgate’s president’s women’s league tag side.

Simon’s squad will include Allira Simon (Stingrays), Katie Locke (Nowra-Bomaderry), Courtney Sullivan (Shellharbour), Lauren Schuster (Shellharbour), Rhiannon Brown (Nowra-Bomaderry), Talarah Bell (Kiama), Bronte Girdler (Stingrays), Gemma Crane (Shellharbour), Kady Flannery (Shellharbour), Zoe Crane (Shellharbour), Mackenzie Mallia (Shellharbour), Krissy Falzon (Nowra-Bomaderry), Michelle Toms (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Jadyn Carriage (Milton-Ulladulla), Elle McFarlane (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Chelsea Sullivan (Outlaws) and Zahli Howard (Kiama) – with Andrew Adams, Matt Poort, Craig Simon and Kirrilly Bleakley assisting.

While Colgate’s squad includes Jasmin Vergan (Stingrays), Talia Atfield (Nowra-Bomaderry), Aimee Barnard (Jamberoo), Bree Ford (Berry-Shoalhaven Heads), Cheyanne Hatch (Milton-Ulladulla), Mel Ireland (Milton-Ulladulla), Shayla Kutia Jupp (Stingrays), Ash McPherson (Nowra-Bomaderry), Tanika O’Brien (Milton-Ulladulla), Caitlin O’Neill (Stingrays), Caitlin Patridge (Milton-Ulladulla), Hannah Prouten (Shellharbour), Emily Prouten (Shellharbour), Carly Ryan (Jamberoo), Brooke Smith (Jamberoo), Kaela Thomas (Jamberoo) and Georgia Thomas (Shellharbour).

Colgate will be assisted by Lauren Murty, Katleen Fox and Luke Colgate.

These representative matches will follow the conclusion of the under 18s nine-a-side tournament.