Reuben Garrick named in Dragons top 30 squad

Reuben Garrick. Photo: DRAGONS MEDIA

Reuben Garrick. Photo: DRAGONS MEDIA

THE St George Illawarra Dragons have finalised their top 30 squad for the 2018 premiership season and it includes a number of Group 7 products.

Most notably is Gerringong Lions product Reuben Garrick, who progresses to the senior squad after spending time with the National Youth Championship squad the past three seasons.

Garrick is joined by fellow Gerringong product Tariq Sims in the squad and fellow Group 7 product Jai Field, an Albion Park-Oak Flats/Shellharbour junior, in the squad.

The first wave of players will report to week one of pre-season training this week.

St George Illawarra Dragons 2018 squad: Leeson Ah Mau, Euan Aitken, Mitchell Allgood, Jack de Belin, Matt Dufty, Jai Field, Tyson Frizell, Reuben Garrick, James Graham, Patrick Herbert, Ben Hunt, Jacob Host, Josh Kerr, Tim Lafai, Jeremy Latimore, Blake Lawrie, Luciano Leilua, Zac Lomax, Nene Macdonald, Kurt Mann, Cameron McInnes, Darren Nicholls, Jason Nightingale, Jordan Pereira, Reece Robson, Hame Sele, Tariq Sims, Joel Thompson, Paul Vaughan and Gareth Widdop.