Boardrider successes

JONES Beach Boardriders recently hosted their awards night, handing out trophies to the winners of the successful 2013 season.

JBB went from strength to strength during their 30th anniversary year, with consistent swell and a strong showing in the junior grade.

The final standings were:

Junior under-10: iFroth award Zane Mitchell, third Patrick in het Panhuis, second Blake Mitchell and first Cooper Collinge.

Junior under-14: iFroth award Jake Lawrence, third Michael Blomley, second Blake Rogers and first Charlie Rogers.

Junior under-18: iFroth award Cain Walsh, third Sam Bridger, second Daniel Blomley, first Callum Lee.

Girls: third Sian Conti, second Kiki Cuda and first Jess Relf.

Junior club champion: Blake Rogers (runner-up) and Chae Conti (winner).

Senior B-grade: third Andrew Lawrence, second Bruce Flint and first Kye Adams.

Senior A-grade: third Geoff Latimer and joint first Brett Connellan and Nick Clifford.

Man-on-Man: Best junior Jay Longbottom, third Nick Clifford, second Jay Longbottom and first Geoff Latimer.

Senior club championship: Geoff Latimer (runner-up) and Brett Connellan (winner).

The Cameron Boyd trophy was awarded to Geoff Latimer for service to Jones Beach Boardriders and the surfing community.

For more information see

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide